Insecurities

I’m not one to express my insecurities to anyone, not even to my close friends. It’s not something I particularly like to talk about. I’m more fond of the idea of keeping all of my biggest insecurities to myself rather than admitting them out loud. However, I’m gonna make an exception to the rule just for this post. Here goes nothing.

1. I hate how my brain works. Sometimes. When I’m alone. I have no control over it. I try to overcome it by keeping myself busy. Easier said than done. Still trying though. 

2. My skin. My face. They say that you don’t need all those products to cover up your face because you’re beautiful just the way you are, well, that’s bullshit. When you wear too much makeup, people talk. When you don’t, they talk. They judge. It sucks, right?

3. My self-esteem is nowhere to be seen. I don’t think it can ever be fixed. 

4. My temper. I fucking hate myself for this. I seriously do. If there’s one thing I’d like to change about myself is how I handle my temper. I don’t know how my family, my friends put up with me. They deserve a fucking medal for that. 

I’m trying all my best to love myself. I’m still far behind. All that “SELF-LOVE IS IMPORTANT” is not easy as it looks. But hey, at least I’m trying. Really hard. 

Leave a Reply

